Western Saddle Pads

I guess getting back into the swing of things means neglecting to post all month? Ha! I can’t believe November is halfway over already.

I have had a lot of custom orders and some Secret Santa projects on my workbench, so that’s been keeping me busy. 🙂 I’ve also been working on some new western pads, and finished them up today.

WorkingPads06Some little things still bug me, but overall I’m pleased with how they came out. I like them better than my earlier attempts at a pad in this style, that’s for sure!

WorkingPads01

They’re thick, but not so thick that they would be bulky under a saddle…WorkingPads07… and they’re contoured to better fit the back of a horse.

WorkingPads05

Here’s one under one of my saddles:

WorkingPads04

WorkingPads03

WorkingPads02Both of these pads are for sale. The ads can be found here: Black & Grey

 

13 thoughts on “Western Saddle Pads

  1. These are realistic and I appreciate the way you’ve fitted them. That is especially good. I hope you make more available for sale. 🙂

  2. Hi Nichelle! Sorry I know this is an old post…
    Do you think that you could maybe make a tutorial for how you make your western saddle pads? Even a regular post about it would be awesome!

    Thanks!
    Naivara

  3. Hi Nichelle!
    Sorry I know this is an old post…
    Do you think that you could make a tutorial on how you make your western saddle pads? Even a regular post would be awesome!
    Thanks!
    Naivara

    1. Oh sorry, it didn’t look like the comment worked at first!
      I didn’t mean to post it twice 😛

Reply?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.