New Props!

When I saw this jump by Hobo Cat Creations listed for sale, I knew I had to have it.

moosejump01

This is the first jump I’ve purchased from another hobbyist, and I’m so glad I did because it’s so cute! I am literally surrounded by pine and birch trees, and while I haven’t seen any moose, they have been spotted around my property so it all just fits. 😀

I’m also such a sucker for western/northwest stuff too. 😉

Anyway, I’m really pleased with this jump.

moosejump04

I love the detail of the poles, and the jump cups are well made and easy to use.

moosejump02

Here it is compared to my Flash model:

moosejump03

Thanks again, Amber! If you’re looking for some nice, affordable jumps or props, check out her work on her website and Facebook page!

Another awesome find was this performance obstacle guide, (POG for short) made by Michelle Masters:

pog

It has measurements for jump heights and distances (for ground poles) on each side. The best part is that it’s all scaled for Traditional models. As someone who is easily confused with all that, this tool will be incredibly helpful! I found it listed on MH$P. 🙂

Now I just need to get my butt in gear and make tack for my horses, ha!

5 thoughts on “New Props!

Reply?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.